28 Aug, 23

BRICS Represents Nearly Half Of Global Population

UncategorizedNo Comments

Following the 15th annual BRICS summit, which was held in Johannesburg, South Africa last week, the bloc of five major emerging economies announced the admission of six new members. Iran, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Ethiopia, Argentina and the United Arab Emirates are set to formally join the group on January 1, 2024 to expand the bloc’s footprint in the Global South and grow its economic and political clout on the world stage, establishing a real counterweight to the Western-dominated G7. As Statista’s Felix Richter notes, the new bloc will represent…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This field is required.

This field is required.